# Year Details File
1.2021The AEROTHON 2021 – VIRTUAL AERO DESIGN CONTEST was organized by SAE India. The seven students namely, Aishwarya P S, Chandana G, Gayathri Mynahalli, M V Nithya, Niharika Sashidhar, Pradyumna Hooli, Vineeta Bhat have participated and were placed at 8th position, winning the prize money of Rs 5000/- in recognition of exemplary engineering skills exhibited by the team in the competition. The team was guided by Faculty mentors “DR.D. SARAVANAN, PROF.CHETHANA K Y”
2.2020Team AGRINI from the Department of Aerospace Engineering, B.M.S.C.E. won Third prize in the National Aerospace Conceptual Design Competition (NACDeC III) 2019-2020 event organized by the Aeronautical Society of India, Design Division in association with the Aeronautical Society of India, Mumbai Branch. And won Rs.10000/- prize money
3.2019Best Paper Award: Sushmitha S et al., Understanding Aerodynamics of Micro Air Vehicles at Low Reynolds Number, National Conference on Aerospace and Defence Technologies, CSIR-National Aerospace Laboratories, 22nd November 2019.