Dr. P. Dayananda Pai

Syndicate Member, NITK Surathkal&Manipal University, Former Syndicate Member of Mangalore University Trustee-BMS Educational Trust, Chairman-BMS College of Engineering

Dr. P. DayanandaPai is one of the Trustees in BMS Educational Trust and presently Chairman of BMS College of Engineering and taking active interest in promoting the objectives of the Trust and the various Colleges coming under the Trust. Dr. Pai did his B.Sc., from Government College, Mangalore and B.E in Mechanical Engineering from SJCE, Mysore and also did his B.L from Sharada Vilas Law College, Mysore. He is Chairman and Managing Director of Century Group a large Real Estate business and one of the leading Builders in the State of Karnataka. Presently he is the Syndicate Member of Manipal University and also Syndicate Member of NITK, Surathkal, a Deemed University. Till recently he was a Syndicate Member in the Mangalore University. Dr. Pai is a co-founder of the renowned Vidyasagar and VidyashilpSchools in Bangalore. Dr. Pai is associated and holding key positions in several cultural, sports, literary and religious organizations. Presently Trustee in BharathiyaVidyaBhavan and Trustee in Karnataka ChitrakalaParishath, Patron of Karnataka Ladies Hockey Association, Patron of Karnataka State Table Tennis Association and Sankara Eye Hospital, Bangalore & Shimoga. President of Karnataka State Weight Lifting Federation, former President of renowned Bangalore Club and Rotary Club of R. T. Nagar, Bangalore to name a few. Dr. Pai has donated several crores of rupees for construction of Schools, Colleges, Temples, Choultries, old age Homes besides providing scholarships to thousands of poor students and providing Mid-day meals to more than 2000 children daily. Dr. Pai has visited all the 6 continents of the world including Antarctica and visited more than 75 countries of the world and gained rich experience. Dr. Pai is a recipient of several Awards and was conferred Karnataka Rajyothsava Award in 2010 and also Mangalore University has conferred Honorary Doctorate in recognition of his social and philanthropic works